Uncategorized

Timetable cafe !Β 

When I first heard the world timetable .. it reminds me of school work ?! *shivers* but yes ! You can bring your school work during the non peak hours to this cafe πŸ˜‚ 


So I first spotted this cafe on Groupon #auntiemode and I must say that with Groupon I really get the best deal out of it 😱

Timetable cafe

#01-726 , 456 Jurong West street 41, 640456

A 10 min walk away from lakeside MRT

The Groupon deal comes in two types 

1. $10 for $20 voucher 

2. $25 for $50 voucher

If you have more people with you, option 2 is probably the safer one !

I would usually go with only one of my friends so I would usually buy the first one !

So let’s move onto the menu.. 

everything is reasonably priced, mostly below $10 ~ omg actually everything is below $10 except for the sirloin steak at $12.90 which is perfectly reasonable ! 

The ambience is good . Staff are friendly and we have free plain cold water (self service) by the side ! 
Personally, I tried most of the dishes and I would prefer the carbonara ($6.80) or the chicken baked rice ($5.80). I’m not sure why but the salmon and seafood baked rice always have watery cheese which is disgusting 😑

The tomato based spaghetti on the other hand , doesn’t have a nice taste as compared to carbonara . 

The western styles are mainly okay.

The mushroom soup($3.20) is delicious! 

The garlic bread ($2) is nice ! The salmon salad ($5.90) was relatively okay . The honey chicken wings ($5) are delicious !! 

The sodas are funky and the best coffee would be cappuccino ! The staff there are friendly! they made a bear design for me ! πŸ˜‚

On the other hand , the desserts aren’t very nice in my opinion. But for the price range of ($3-5) , it’s more than enough πŸ˜†

So…

The cuppacino and cakes I ordered!

Bear design!! 

Meatball spaghetti that my friend ordered ~ was alright I guess! (Didn’t get to take a pic before it was distorted sorry haha πŸ˜†)

​

Honey chicken wings! Yum! 

​

Baked rice !! My favorite ! 

Salmon salad!

Grapefruit soda! Was alright !


Friend called for matcha latte ! 

Carbonara was delicious! 

Seafood aglio olio! Nothing special but was okay! 
😍 usually me and my friend would get 2 mains 2 soup and a garlic bread . We wouldn’t get drinks because we are okay with plain water. $5 for 1 main 1 soup and 2 slices of garlic bread !! Where to find !! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ hurry and visit the store today! 😍

Leave a comment